opfpipe.blogg.se

Hp compaq nc6400 linux drivers
Hp compaq nc6400 linux drivers








hp compaq nc6400 linux drivers

OpenGL vendor string: ATI Technologies Inc. I quick drivers check after the reboot and I was done. With rmmod, but for the few times the modulesĭepend on each other a sudo reboot has to do it.

hp compaq nc6400 linux drivers

In order to configure the driver I executed sudo aticonfig -initial. Open the X11 configuration file, sudo vi /etc/X11/nf and attach these lines to the end. ~ sudo aptitude install xorg-driver-fglrx ~ sudo aptitude install linux-restricted-modules-$(uname -r) I install the proprietary drivers in the following manner. I wasn’t happy with default drivers, due to photo session I was presented with when I actually tried to watch a movie. Later, I also tried the ext3 file system and none of the above issues appeared. The reason for the Lilo problem was that I started the Linux installer with linux vga=792…duh! After that the installation went smoothly. I had to remove the following line vga=792 in the OS section in /etct/nf. Then I tried Lilo that didn’t work either, immediately. I wanted XFS as file system, but Grub just froze. The base installation didn’t go without a hiccup.

  • Texas Instruments PCIxx21/x515 Cardbus,Type I/II PC card slot.
  • Agere Systems AC’97 Modem, Intel Corporation 82801FB/FBM/FR/FW/FRW.
  • hp compaq nc6400 linux drivers

  • SoundMAX Card, Intel Corporation 82801FB/FBM/FR/FW/FRW.
  • hp compaq nc6400 linux drivers

    DVD/CD-RW Combo drive, Matsuhita UJDA765a.This site however goes only into detail of the newest incarnation of Canonicals Ubuntu 7.04 Feisty Fawn. In October 2005 I found a pretty good deal on a HP Compaq nc6230 and installed Linux, to be precise Ubuntu 5.04 Hoary Hedgehog. I burned my fingers on that louse Apple support. O ver the last 10 year I have been using SuSE, Debian and Ubuntu on and off and a not so brief bumpy detour with Mac OS X.










    Hp compaq nc6400 linux drivers